Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

I drove from Loxley, AL to buy a car from here and would do it again! I had a specific car I wanted and found this dealership with one on their website after a google search. I called Saturday and talked with Amanda who was very nice and helpful and put me in touch with a salesman, Malachi. He was 💯 honest, polite and helpful. The finance manager was also great. 10/10 recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Of all the dealerships I have visited, this has Ben the most genuine and honest. Malachi is the salesman you want. He was so awesome

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

I went to the dealership to check on a vehicle and ended up purchasing a different vehicle but it was actually what I really wanted. Evan Kafferly was amazing! He didn’t pressure me and worked over and beyond to get me in what I wanted along with the sales manager. I was so impressed with the whole experience and appreciate everyone’s help.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Great service experience! Friendly staff. Work performed and a great description of what was repaired. Jeep was returned clean and the 4xe battery fully charged.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

Great service and staff wonderful place everyone is so helpful and great every time that I go there I could not ask for any better

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

I first contacted the dealership, Tyler, about a corvette I found online about it ten days ago. He kept me posted fir several days until it was in the shop and before it was placed on the lot. I arrived at the dealership Tuesday noon, Tyler advised it was in the shop and should be out that afternoon. Tyler contacted me at 5:00 pm indicating it was at the dealership. After a test drive and very pleasant discussion about his life, we sealed the deal, and he helped me load it on a trailer to take home about 8:30 pm. Tyler was ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2021

From the time we walked in the door, we were treated like we were really somebody. Malachi is the most professional and respectful sales person I have ever had the privilege of speaking with. Adam in Finance is very honest, and not pushy at all. Selection and price have every other dealership beat!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

Felt kind of rushed, but that's because I went in for an impulse buy on a Friday afternoon. Good news is that the paperwork was quick too.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

I bought a 2021 Jeep Cherokee from Shelly and Sheryl. It is a beautiful, terrific vehicle that we really love! Shelly and Sheryl were so helpful, working hard and diligently to get me a great deal! Derek was an awesome finance manager, making it quick and easy! Will definitely give them more business in the future!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Used their Express Lane today for the first time. I got an oil change and tire rotation. The staff was professional and the work was completed in a short time. Thanks so much!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Great job everyone was courteous. A salesman helped fine some paperwork for me. He was very helpful and fast. The service department was very courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2021

Cheyenne was great at helping me find my car at a great price. She was very attentive and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2021

Thomas was Awesome! We were on vacation and headed home when my truck broke down. We Obviously had to travel home before the truck was going to be ready. He stayed on top of it and kept me updated throughout the process and had my truck completed way before the expected time.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Loved Jeff! Can’t wait to to make great memories in this jeep. He was nice to be around and loads of knowledge. Took a little long to get the finances going but that’s what you should expect when buying a car so…

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2021

Absolutely loved Johnathan! He was fantastic! Love my new Jeep!!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Everyone is positive and very attentive to making the purchasing and service a positive experience — a terrific change from most prior car buying experiences

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

The dealership was professional, kind and helpful in my purchase. They made the purchase process easy and I would buy from them again in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Process was great. My salesman was very patient and friendly. They were even able to get me better financing than I had been pre-approved for through my bank. This was one of the easiest buying experiences I have had.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

great experience, nice selection. friendly, very helpful, very knowledgeable of their products and their uses. helped setting up the electronics, walked us thru the functions and acceriors.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2021

First time buying a car from a dealership. They made the experience very smooth sailing, very honest people who want to work with you for what you can afford and what’s the best fit for you. Damien helped us the whole way! Thanks so much!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

Service personal very nice & they were quick to get my truck in. After while doing the work they also gave my truck a quick look over for any other problems . They even let me talk to the mechanic about my problem & they were very kind. But also while waiting the sales personal very nice & talk to you also made it like you was at your home town dealership she had the blue jeep very nice lady. Thank y'all so much

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Dealership was clean and well kept, staff was friendly and proactive about greeting new customers. Jeff, the salesman I worked with, was extremely thorough and hunted for several days to find the truck I wanted. Only downside was that most of the trucks I looked at differed in price from the sticker due to modifications that had been done to the vehicle by the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

I enjoyed working with Sheryl. She was very professional and knowledgeable. Each time I contacted her, she would responded almost immediately. Thank you for the great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 26, 2021

Wow! I can't say how happy I am with Johnathan Womack at Step One Automotive! He literally went above and beyond my expectations! I wanted a specific trim and he found it within a day!!!! Hands down one of the best salesmen out there. Honestly, everyone at Step One DCJR was absolutely amazing and made our purchase process so smooth!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

Jonathan is a great salesman who made sure to answer all my questions and he was very helpful. There was no pressure and he was very patient with me. I will be back😊

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2021

Did not have an appointment and needed keys programmed. Was in and out in 45 minutes. Informed me of two recalls and I will schedule that for next month.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2021

Great car buying experience. Inventory was great. Salesperson was knowledgeable and made the experience easy and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this dealership to all family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Mr. Hightower was patient and very helpful. He took the time to explain everything and made me feel comfortable! I would recommend this place to everyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

When I arrived I was greeted by Mr. Denzel Applewhite. He was very curious and professional. Within 5 minutes I was test driving the vehicle I came to look at. He got me the deal I wanted. I would defiantly recommend Denzel if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

Very helpful. Responded to every text and call. Will definitely come back. Austin was very good. Dealership was very clean. Has a lot of inventory

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Very pleasant experience. Sheryl and Derek we’re friendly, professional and made the whole buying experience very easy. Would highly recommend anyone looking for a new car…especially a jeep to ask for Sheryl

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Dropped my Jeep off to have a wiring harness installed for the hard top. They were done before the 4 hour block was completed. I was on my way sooner than expected.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

Malachi took the time to get to know us and answered all our question. Excellent sales service. Walked us through all features and options. Personally made sure car was detailed before handing over to us.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

It is always refreshing to come to a car dealer that I can count with in times of mechanical emergencies or simply, routine car service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

Sheryl and Adam were wonderful to work with. The process was quick and easy. I will definitely buy my next car from these guys. Customer service was excellent, the process was flawless and my wife is happy with her new car. Thanks for everything!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

Amazing service from Sheryl. She had my car within 24hrs of me contacting her. Pre-Approval was a breeze as well. Super happy with my car

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

Shelly and Greg were great to deal with. They helped me customize my new jeep with exactly what I wanted! Both were professional and just a pleasure!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

Decent service, good value based on market at the time as far as purchase. Only complaint was the typical salesman vibe. Vince the salesman I dealt with was new, friendly, and honest. The guy helping train him was a condescending xxxxx imo after the sale.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

Go see Jeff, he will take care of you. Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. No pressure at all and a fair deal to boot.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

No pressure approach, find what you’re looking for. Very professional Pleasing Attitude Answering all questions and very informative. In and out quickly with our new truck

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. We will definitely be back when it’s time to trade or buy new again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

Absolutely 1st class service. Step One will have my business in the future. Enjoyed doing business in a professional no hassle environment. Thank you to all that made our experience such a great one!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Bought a ram 5500! Fleet sales were professional and fast. Finance department was fast and friendly! I’m satisfied. Will do business in the future with them.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

I had my 2 year old car towed in and it was initially going to be two weeks before they would be able to look at it. They kept me informed and had my car ready in less than a week. I had to rate them a little low because they left dirt and sand all over my leather seats and doors.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Just bought a 2014 Gran Cherokee Overland and I cant be more pleased with my sales rep Carol Ingram and with Step One Automotive’s Team! Highly recommended dealership after visiting 10+ other competitors you can beat their quality and pricing.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

I recently bought a 2019 Chevrolet Traverse from this dealership! Jack Detherow was the salesman that took care of me! He and his team made the buying process a breeze! I had my 4 yr old daughter with me and they made sure we were both comfortable and happy! I recommend these guys highly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 11, 2021

Great experience buying my new vehicle with these guys. I dealt mostly with Jonathan Womack and he was a real gentlemen. I would highly recommend this dealership to others.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2021

Services was quick and to the point I would recommend this dealership to anyone that wants quick good service and a group of people that go the extra mile for their customers thank you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 11, 2021

Thank you Tyler Honish & Michael O’Brien for a very pleasant experience in buying my Jeep! I’m a very happy girl! I definitely will recommend your dealership…worth the drive from Alabama!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

Went in to buy a used truck and could not be happier with our experience. Jack Detherow was a great help, quick, easy and painless. Great dealershio!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

I went in for regular maintenance. I was told it would take an hour or a little longer and in one hour my Jeep was ready. Everyone was friendly. A special thanks to Jeremy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone purchasing a new or used car. The service department is the best I have ever used in my entire life! As a woman, I have always had to watch out for places trying to tell me I needed repairs that were not needed. This dealership has never done that. They are straight up with needed repairs and never try to push me to do more. I cannot thank them enough!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

Had a great experience! Sheryl Lopez was amazing and did everything in her power to give us the best deal possible and helped me find exactly want i wanted!! i highly recommend and very pleased with the customer service at this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

Outstanding service from the beginning until the end. The car was exactly as they described. The salesman knew his job, and answered our questions. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

From the moment we pulled up to the dealership, we felt welcome and comfortable. Chris helped us greatly and was very friendly. My family and I enjoyed working with Chris. He was helpful and knowledgeable about the different types of vehicles. When we left, we were not only pleased with our new jeep but also with the service and atmosphere.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

This is a great dealership my issue appears to be resolved and I didn’t have any problem with using my warranty. Additionally I recommend this dealership and the extended warranty.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Great first car buying experience! Drove all the way from Alabama and it was definitely worth it. Great customer service would recommend to any first time buyers!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

Great service. I bought my truck here and am very happy with it and the deal i got. I am always happy with the service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Had trailer towing module installed. Appointment was for afternoon; I dropped off my truck in AM and they finished the job before lunch. Looks like it was factory installed. Haven’t tested it yet but system recognizes the module. Guessing all is well.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 29, 2021

Had a fantastic experience buying my dream Jeep. We worked with Johnathan who amazing from start to finish. He listened to what i wanted. He was patient when it took a few times to find “the one” but eventually “the one” found me and Johnathan helped the process go by so smooth. Tyler was also a big help as well, taking us out for our test drive with my new baby. The only hard part was trying to figure out what to name her lol! Thanks for everything guys, I couldn’t be happier!😊👍

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

The dealership was very responsive to my questions. The salesman was very knowledgeable of the product he was selling. The finance manager was very good at his job.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

Malachi our sales representative was above and beyond in customer service. I was truly blessed to have his assistance in purchasing a vehicle today. I highly recommend him to anybody who wants to buy from Dodge Dealership in Ft. Walton Beach

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

It was absolutely amazing! Everyone was extremely helpful, honest, and upfront. There were no hidden fees. I was able to special order a vehicle with no problems. Chris Stone kept me informed throughout the entire process as my vehicle was built and shipped. He ensured that my car buying process was enjoyable. I 100% recommended using this dealership, and will continue to use them in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Shelly did a great job as I was looking for a new truck. Very friendly, no pressure buying experience. Will definitely be back again for another vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Service with a smile. Had my oil changed and the service dept was courteous and attentive. Was in and out in no time. Will definitely keep coming back.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Our salesman was Damien. He was absolutely phenomenal. I was there for my first car. My parents and I weren't quite prepared for a lot of things. But Damien was super understanding and kind. I absolutely love my Jeep. Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Very helpful people . Bought a Jeep. This was my first one and they made it a very easy transition. Thank you for your wonderful customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

Our salesperson was Jack Detherow, and he was the absolute BEST. We've never been treated better by a salesperson. He was patient, answered all our questions, and super friendly to the point where he could've been our best friend. Absolutely recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

I would most definitely recommend you guys to anyone I know, Thank you so much, you turned a bad week to amazing week.I’m so happy

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Professional, understanding, and time efficient! Knew exactly what I wanted, came in, and left with no complications. I appreciate the speediness of the entire process.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

As pleasurable as one can get when you go to trade cars that always takes a long time a lot of paperwork but they did it quite well thank you

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Soon as I walked in, greetings we’re given. Made it an easy process, took valuable time, and made sure all services were taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Service center was great. I love their text option to discuss any findings, issues and cost. Montana was awesome to work with. Definitely will use them again

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Tyler showed he was truly invested in excactly what I was looking for. Our temperature in Florida was 95 plus and Tyler Walked through all the used vehicle until he found exactly what I was looking for.. I most love that it did not take hours like most dealership. I was in and out with in 2 hours or less..Now I'm at the beach. Thanks Tyler your awesome. MS King

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

Purchased a 2017 GMC 1500 today, traded in my 2015 Ford F-150. Sales staff was excellent especially my salesman Austin Bailey, the paperwork was all sent to and signed from my phone , the process was quick, and the vehicle was clean. The staff was extremely helpful. It was a good experience

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

My wife and I just got our second vehicle with KIA of FWB. Our salesman is Ed Gilchrist , he was phenomenal and very willing to listen and work with us on what we were looking for. Asked a lot of great questions and got us to where we wanted to be. Second great experience in a row here and will be coming back again in the future! Go see Ed!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Prompt on time! Friendly greeting! (Terry ?) Complete review of work done. (DP Mitch) Honest he didn’t know about CarPlay bluebooth connect, recommended talking with sales person.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Just an outstanding organization! The maintenance and management staff are superb—totally customer focused, supremely competent, fast, and responsive. Over the years we have owned three Jeeps and used CDJR-FWB as our ‘go-to’ maintainer, with consistently excellent results! Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2021

The service staff and team were extremely accommodating and more than happy to help. The service team made sure that I had transportation accommodations while my car was in service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Went there for an overdue oil change. Valanie gave me exceptional customer service! I will be continuing to get my car serviced here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

The salesman Austin and the whole team was amazing! Very professional and not pushy! Was a great experience and I will continue purchasing my vehicles there!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 7, 2021

I gave my sales me what I wanted over the phone he went over and beyond and found our family the best one at the best price Jonathan is the best thank you all

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

From start to finish a great experience. The staff are amazing!! I must say I’m truly impressed. They made the buying process so simple. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market for a new or used car

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

Best service to date and would highly recommend this dealership for service. Customer service was excellent kept me up to date on my vehicle and answered my questions promptly. Check out was easy and customer service was excellent from her as well. Overall excellent service and customer service and this dealership has definitely set the example of what great service looks like. Keep doing what you are doing and your customers will most definitely return!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

David H. was amazing to work with. Highly recommend asking for him as you sales rep! Trina in finance was great as well. Highly recommend this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

Excellent service did a great job and customer service was great had a driver take me to work and picked me up and took me to my car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

I was in from out of town and my car broke down. They were completely booked for the week and shorthanded on technicians but worked me in anyway and got my car fixed within a few days! Thomas was so nice and kept me updated on the progress often. I could not have been happier with the entire experience!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

I didn’t have an appointment however Deperian brought me in and explained what would be needed. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciated him and the job he did.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Chris Stone was amazing to work with!! Super helpful. Able to trade in my car and get a new one! Plus he was very cute!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

I own a Jeep Grand Cherokee diesel and have since 2014. I always have it serviced at a dealership. I just feel safer that way. I have found this location in Ft. Walton Florida to be the best. I always receive the care I expect and feel glad I did it. Gary Hubbard

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Great dealership with awesome deals Very friendly rep Sandra will find you what you looking for.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 1, 2021

Great people great place!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

I was not fuller informed of some things that I should have been informed of in advance. I should have been told that my new vehicle did not have Bluetooth capability, I was informed after I signed all of the agreement papers. I should have been asked did I want an appearence protection plan,a paintless dent repair plan, road hazard protection, key protection, theft protection or gap protection. If I had been asked, I would have said yes to some of these things, but not to all of them. What was done was they were all given to me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

My salesman Austin really took care of me and I would recommend him highly. He wasn't pushy, just helpful and knew the vehicle he sold me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

My husband and I work into the medical field while I did hospice for years it was a lot of miles on my other vehicle.While I was working Denzel Applewhite took the time out to keep me updated on everything so I wouldn’t miss anything while I was working and he was helping my husband make sure I had a vehicle with 3 rows and if I liked it enough with 4 babies to ride comfortably.Denzel and Trent both helped me get into my new 2020 Kia Sorento all black we call her midnight thanks so much guys words can’...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 26, 2021

Great customer service . We had a great experience with everyone there .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

I purchased a 2018 Kia Optima on July 22, 2021, and I had a very positive experience. Everyone was helpful and very nice. The salesman I dealt with was Denzel, and I highly recommend him. He is knowledgeable and professional, and also very friendly and easy to work with, and truly makes you feel like he’s a friend you’ve known for a long time. He is wonderful! Also, the finance department did a great job processing my paperwork so I was able to complete my purchase in time to keep an appointment I had later that afternoon. They also secured a ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2021

👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 awesome people awesome facility awesome vehicles awesome service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

We were met immediately when we arrived. We had been communicating with Austin Rightman about the used car we were interested in. He was waiting on us with paperwork and car information. He also had the car cleaned for us to look over, which we really appreciated. He was very accommodating and knowledgeable with our situation. We would definitely purchase another vehicle in the future with Austin as our salesman. We love the car and our experience at Kia Fort Walton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

My buying experience with CDJR South was great. The service from the salesman through financing and dealer prep was excellent. I would purchase from this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review